49 Jorrisen Street, 14th Floor Orion House, Braamfontein - P.O. Box 30825, Braamfontein, South Africa

Tel: +27 (0) 11 339 1000/4439

Fax: +27 (0) 11 339 7282

Email: sadancefoundation@gmail.com

About The South African Dance Foundation

In response to political changes in the early 90’s and the growing institutional crisis within the Dance Industry, the South African Dance Foundation was registered in September 1998 under the pretext “DanceSport South Africa”0r DSSA. The Company took over the responsibilities of administering, developing and promoting Dance as an art-form and sport in South Africa.

The founding members of SADF (DSSA) was FEDANSA and the SAD&DSC. However, during the year 2000 FEDANSA resigned as a member from the company. The SAD&DSC remained the sole member of the company and later resolved to transfer all its business into DSSA (Now SADF) and took full ownership of the company, with the nine Provincial Branches becoming the shareholders of the company.

The main purpose of the company is to defend the interests of ALL Dancers and to ensure that there is a viable Dance Industry in the country inclusive of all amateur and professional dancers.

 

SADF Board of Directors, Regional Branch, Faculty Contact Details
     
     
SADF BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Frans Sema Chairman sema.frans23@gmail.com
Marion Baxter CEO sadancefoundation@gmail.com
Cyril Sadiki Media & PR & Marketing Cyril.sadiki@sadmon.com
Mark Engelbrecht Technical & Standards info@dancedomain.co.za
Simon Masisi Legal masisiletele@gmail.com
Liteboho Sekoto Development & Training litebohos@sassa.gov.za
Leon Fourie   leon.for.dancing@hotmail.co.za
     
SADF COMPETITIVE NATIONAL COMMITTEE
Marion Baxter Chairperson sadancefoundation@gmail.com
Stan Ramathlape SADF NW stan.ramatlhape0@gmail.com
Andre Cloete SADF WC andre.cloete1@gmail.com
Marius Pieterse SADF GP marius@dancewithme.co.za
Kego Motshabi SADF GP kegomotshabi@yahoo.com
Thandi Mbele SADF GP thandie.mbele@gmail.com
Arthur Molema SADF OFS molema.ab@sacr.fs.gov.za
Tembi Ndoni SADF EC tndoni.dance@gmail.com
     
SADF SOCIAL NATIONAL COMMITTEE
TBC Chairperson sadfsf.nationalsecretary@gmail.com
Estelle Holtzhausen Secretary sadfsf.nationalsecretary@gmail.com
Quintus Jansen Vice Chairperson reception@creativecultur3.com
Angelique Smith Competitions & Events angie@justdream.co.za
Roelien Van Heerden Finance roelienvnhrdn5@gmail.com
Alissa Steyl IT, Marketing & PR studiofive6seven8@gmail.com
Michelle Cordeiro Member michelle@jivepros.co.za
Alison Booysen Member rhythmandbeat3@gmail.com
     
SADF WC REGIONAL BRANCH
Andre Cloete Chairperson andre.cloete1@gmail.com
Megan Theys Secretary megantheys@gmail.com
Jerome de Morney Treasurer jewl.dem@gmail.com
Vernon Louw Development vernonlouw7405@gmail.com
Lesley Nango Additional member lesleynango15@gmail.com
Phil du Plessis Additional member dancingphils@gmail.com
     
SADF NW REGIONAL BRANCH
Stan Ramathlape Chairperson stan.ramatlhape0@gmail.com
Kathy Matthews Convenor kathsmathews@gmail.com
Nombulelo Hlathli Member nhlathi@gmail.com
Alta van den Hoven Member aldante2b@gmail.com
Erin Phele-Musson Member erinphele@gmail.com
     
SADF GP REGIONAL BRANCH
Marius Pieterse Chairperson marius@dancewithme.co.za
Kego Motshabi Vice Chairperson kegomotshabi@yahoo.com
Thandi Mbele Secretary thandie.mbele@gmail.com
Terri Taylor Member terri@dancecafe.co.za
Alison Booysen Member rhythmandbeat3@gmail.com
     
SADF EC REGIONAL BRANCH
Tembi Ndoni Interim Chairperson tndoni.dance@gmail.com
     
SADF OFS REGIONAL BRANCH
Arthur Molema Interim Chairperson molema.ab@sacr.fs.gov.za
Richard Bollers Member  
     
SADF SOCIAL GP COMMITTEE
Marius Pieterse Chairperson marius@dancewithme.co.za
Belinda Anderson Secretary belinda@netdial.co.za
Izak Smit Member izak@lifestyledancing.co.za
Quintus Jansen Member reception@creativecultur3.com
Raquel Vedor Member maputo@telkomsa.net
     
SADF SOCIAL WC COMMITTEE
Ray Hill Chairperson paarl@dancedomain.co.za
Riekie Wandrag Vice Chairperson  rwandrag@yahoo.com
Marina Milanovic Member studio@dancecraft.info
Colin Sylvester Member studio@dancecraft.info
Phil du Plessis   Member info@phoxdanceacademy.com
Wehan van Jaarsveld Member wehanvj@mac.com
Simone Galland Member simbeza@gmail.com
     
SADF ADMINISTRATION
Lufuno Matidza SADF Administrator lufuno@sadmon.com
Megan Theys SADF Finance Administrator megantheys@gmail.com